Skip to content

NEW: Charley Browne – “The Reason” (J-Dilla Tribute) [Prod. By Cam] (Audio)

by on April 7, 2010

So, I did this beat after hearing J-Dilla’s “World of Sadness” instrumental back when Questlove posted The Roots’ live interpretation of that joint on his Twitter profile. I fell in love with that beat and was inspired to put my own spin on that same chord progression. Ironically, I was unhappy with the result, but once I had heard it again with fresh ears a few weeks later it sort of grew on me and so I decided to post it up for download. It was to be my humble tribute to the late great J-Dilla. A few days after doing that, one of my Twitter followers, @CharleyBrowne hit me to let me know that he had recorded a song to it, and when I heard it, I was blown away by the result.

So that’s how this whole song came about. Whether you cared to know about it or not haha. Anyway, peep & download the track below. Enjoy!

Charley Browne – “The Reason” (Prod. by Cam)

Share

From → Fresh Cookiez

One Comment
  1. Thats whats up fresh cookies, love this right here that image is looking proper and if he was still alive no doubt he would be listening to some hip hop because MC Ben Frank was a cool dude lol. Keep those beats coming and mixing with the masters

    i’ll be back soon so keep them post coming

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

