Skip to content

NEW: Two Lil Wayne Joints Prod. by J.U.S.T.I.C.E League (Audio)

by on December 16, 2009

[tweetmeme source=”iamcam_” only_single=false http://wp.me/pJ3oQ-b3%5D

Wow. These two tracks are a bit of a departure from what I’m used to hearing  from both Lil Wayne and the producer super-group, J.U.S.T.I.C.E League. However, both tracks are very good. I’ll admit, I was a bit skeptical when I first heard that Wayne wanted to make Rebirth a rock album. But now that I hear it, I’m actually quite impressed (still unsure about his guitar chops, though). These two songs both came out awesome! If it weren’t for those J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League tags at the beginning of each track, I never would’ve guessed they produced them. Truly amazing work from a group of truly versatile producers.  Most hip-hop producers who claim to be able to do Rock, usually end up with something that sounds like a Rock/Hip-hop hybrid. That’s not necessarily a bad thing, but if you’re a Hip-hop producer and you say you can do Rock music, then you better do Rock music! Here, the J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League managed to produce two very genuine and convincing rock songs. It sounds like Rock music done by Rock producers. Props to them on that! It looks like Wayne is really going to accomplish what he set out to do with this, and that’s broaden his fan base (as if he even needs to haha).

Listen & download below:

DOWNLOAD: Lil Wayne ft. Nicki Minaj – Knockout (Prod. by J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League)

DOWNLOAD: Lil Wayne ft. Shanell – Runnin’ (Prod. by J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League)

Share

From → Fresh Cookiez

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

