Skip to content

NEW: Corinne Bailey Rae – “Closer” (Audio)

by on January 18, 2010

[tweetmeme source=”iamcam_” only_single=false]

Finally some new music from the talented, Corinne Bailey Rae. I’ve been waiting for this for quite a while now. I bought her first album and I loved it. Here she is with a new record from her upcoming album titled, The Sea. I currently have this song on repeat as I write this post. I love it! Musically, it actually sounds like a funked-up, groovy version of her older song, “Like a Star”. If you don’t believe me, try singing the words to that song over the music to this one. Gotta love those jazzy chords. Overall, this is a great song and I can’t wait for the new album to come out. It’s scheduled for a January 26th release, so make sure you go get that. In fact, you can preview the whole thing here.  Peep and download the track below:

DOWNLOAD: Corinne Bailey Rae – Closer

Enjoy! Thanks HustleGRL.

Share

From → Fresh Cookiez

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

